Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thinking of purchasing my first ever project car. Im a mechanical engineering undergrad and im looking at a 97 prelude for my choice. Is this a good decision?

·
Registered
3,668 Posts
Hi and welcome to this forum! Do you have any objectives in mind for the project? Are you looking to build a fast car, a good looking car... rebuild an engine just to learn how, or what?

·
Opinionated Bastard
7,272 Posts
You're going to need to give us a lot more info that that.

Your engineering degree means nothing when you're wrenching. I know this because in my engineering degree relates almost nothing to cars. Some of the brightest engineers I work with are as useful as a screen door on a submarine when it comes to wrenching on their cars.

A '97 Prelude can be a great decision or poor decision- it depends on what your idea of a "project car" is.

What's your background look like? What experience do you have working on cars? What tools do you have available? What do you want to accomplish or learn?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
How could it be a bad decision. Id like to build a fast g ood looking car

How could it be a bad decision. Id like to build a fast good looking car

You're going to need to give us a lot more info that that.

Your engineering degree means nothing when you're wrenching. I know this because in my engineering degree relates almost nothing to cars. Some of the brightest engineers I work with are as useful as a screen door on a submarine when it comes to wrenching on their cars.

A '97 Prelude can be a great decision or poor decision- it depends on what your idea of a "project car" is.

What's your background look like? What experience do you have working on cars? What tools do you have available? What do you want to accomplish or learn?

·
Opinionated Bastard
7,272 Posts
How could it be a bad decision. Id like to build a fast good looking car