Honda Prelude Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone i have a few questions and so on. First off im 19 years old with no car experience at all. I do know some basics but thats it. I LOVE the 3rd gen ludes. I plan on getting an 89 lude asap. I had one b4 but i just recently moved out of state and had to sell it.

So anyways like i said i really dont know what im doing when it comes to modifying cars. I know about the H22a swap...and i was thinking about trying that but i really wouldnt be able to do it myself and i dont know anyone here in Ohio.

So my question to all of you is....What should i do?

I know i am a newb please dont remind me and post things saying on how much i suck lol...and thank you to the ppl who post trying to help me

·
Registered
167 Posts
i would sugest just finding a smaller mechanic shop not some big franchise and ask them the cost of labor roughly for them to swap motors, and then order the motor and neccassary parts for the swap yourself

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ok so roughly...what would be a price range im looking at for the motor swap to happen? Ive seen the motor and everything i need to go with it a lil over 3k...can i find better?

·
blubyu
390 Posts
yes, you can the complete motor,tranny,ecu and wiring harnesss for right around 2k shipped. For the complete change over you lookin right around 4k but use the search it is your friend also people on pp.com to ask (1funryd,motoxxman,123teamluder,pimpstecy and of course me lol). These people can help you the most because they have either done the swap or actually in charge of getting the mount and axel for us (1funryd) let us know and keep us posted and keep luding!!!!!

·
Registered
1,354 Posts
Welcome to the site. I'm also near cleveland, and could possibly help you out in the future(busted foot right now). So you are looking to pick up a new lude?

·
BAN ALL MODS!!!
2,149 Posts