Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm completely new to rebuilding cars.
I bought a 1989 Prelude 2.0 si with the intention of rebuilding it.
(Engine, interior, exterior etc)
So far I've gotten new rims and tires since the original ones were discontinued and hard to find.
Now I'm scratching my head trying to figure out what to do with the engine and interior.
I've already got a body kit / paint job picked out.
So if anyone has any suggestions for engines or good sites to look at for seats and stuff, I'm all ears.....well eyes in this case XD.
Thanks
Wolf

·
Premium Member
4,294,967,295 Posts
Well before we recommend any sites for parts are you in the usa or have access to usa market? As far as seats I would just have them reupholstered with new foam by a professional unless you had another reason for new seats. The 3rd gen seats look and fit like Recaros and rumored to be styled after them. I think the only seats that have bolt in rails made for the 3rd gen is bride but not positive and those frames might work on another brand. I really don't remember as never entertained the idea of aftermarket seats. I am pretty sure for us in the u.s.a. we have to get the bride seat rails directly from japan.

You can find a ton of info including engine swaps that are currently supported and make sure to read the red F.A.Q. sticky and Sean's, 1funryd's performance link thread also in the F.A.Q. at the top of the 3rd gen forum. Plus it will have a tutorial on advanced searching in the 3rd gen section or whatever you want to limit your search for. This site has been up for 14 years. Not much that hasn't already been done and documented onhere for the 3rd gen prelude. Welcome to the site.

·
Registered
413 Posts