Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 20 of 165 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hy fellows !!!!

I'm newbie here and i'm from Brazil ... Please sorry about bad english ...
I recently bought a MF-204 Mugen here in Brazil , some parts are missing like
alternator , mainfold ... I will post some pictures here and i'd like your help ..
http://www.flickr.com/photos/luciano_lopes/

I don't know what to do ...
Put this Mugen engine on my CRX ( Del Sol ) or use the B20 Block and B16a Head with one Jackson Racing Supercharger .....

·
Registered
1,518 Posts
That's a B20A mugen engine? Sorry if I sound stupid I've never heard of this. If it's anything like a normal b20A engine a b16 head won't fit on it without some major machine work.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
How much did you pay for that? Any info on how to order one. E-mail me.
I've bought on Mercado Livre ( something like EBAY here )
I was thinking to sell it ... but this one ( Has no Price ) ... it's very rare and i don't know how much to send to USA ...

·
Registered
3,866 Posts
I would say you at least would need the intake that came with it to make it worth your while. If you can find the right buyer state side it be worth more to sell it, then trying to swap parts to fit it. You could try to sell it on ebay usa. That is an original b20a block not a b20z. Swap wont work.

If you part it out, I'd like to get the dry sump and valve cover.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I would say you at least would need the intake that came with it to make it worth your while. If you can find the right buyer state side it be worth more to sell it, then trying to swap parts to fit it. You could try to sell it on ebay usa. That is an original b20a block not a b20z. Swap wont work.

If you part it out, I'd like to get the dry sump and valve cover.
I've payed here in Brazil something like $ 4.300
And i belive that's ok for a rare engine

·
Registered
3,866 Posts