Honda Prelude Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,383 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry if this is a stupid question but I have never worked with a relay before. Im putting my hids in to go with my retro fit but i dont know how to hook the relay up. So basically what needs to be hooked up to the 4 prongs?

·
Registered
2,558 Posts
urm... i'll be back with a picture to help :)

edit:
i'm a bit tipsy sorrry but im pretty sure these are the numbers you are seeing
\
86 -ground
85- wire too the positive wire off your oem h1 socket.
30- positive from your batery. (fuse would be good here)
87- to the positive input on balasts
87a. nothing..

oh wait. did u say you had 4 prongs? im sure its very similar to my diagram.

·
Idiotic Thread Locker!
11,000 Posts
^ His drawing is correct! Go for it. Making a harness is pretty easy if you have the right tools, wiring and connectors.

·
Registered
3,062 Posts
urm... i'll be back with a picture to help :)

edit:
i'm a bit tipsy sorrry but im pretty sure these are the numbers you are seeing
\
86 -ground
85- wire too the positive wire off your oem h1 socket.
30- positive from your batery. (fuse would be good here)
87- to the positive input on balasts
87a. nothing..

oh wait. did u say you had 4 prongs? im sure its very similar to my diagram.
pretty damn good for being drunk lol

·
Registered
70 Posts
I'd just install some HID lights on my 97 Prelude that I bought from my co-worker. They are the "Xenon-Vison" brand (6000K). Had to do some modification to the H1 light socket to make it fit. Besides the mod to the light socket with my Dremel tools, it took me less than 20 minutes to wire the system. Pretty nice. Honda should had made it for the Prelude when the 5th gen first came out.

http://www.xenon-vision.com/

·
Registered
2,558 Posts