Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys im new to prelude power so i wanted to introduce myself and ask a question at the same time
this is my first prelude, its a 1994 prelude si
i bought a k&n intake for it and it works great but i wanted an exhaust system
i want to know what would give it the most power but still be somewhat quiet
thanks

here is my lude at a gas station: (sorry took it on a crappy cell phone)

·
Registered
1,084 Posts
Honestly i have found the cheapest cat back system is to do 2.5 from the cat back include a high flowresonator and an N1 or flownmaster muffler those are the two quietest i have heard on a lude...

·
Registered
1,084 Posts
yeah any NAME brand exhaust will be expensive...

·
Registered
133 Posts
Greddy EVO2 makes a great low tone on my lude.
they only make them for the vtec ludes, therefore you have to make the holes a bit wider to make it fit onto the cat of an s, si
where is pickerington in OH? im from around marysville

·
I Miss My BB2 :'(
3,589 Posts
WOW nice lude! i like it!

I'm in the same boat as the OP. What's the deepest but quietest? I want something with a quiet purr.. not a ricey fart..
yea same here. nice purr FTW ricey fart=fail

·
Registered
1,277 Posts
if you want quiet but some lil gains or whatever... go with a magnaflow, borla, n1 or something with a 2.5 custom made piping... thatll keep the cost in check... not great but itll be what you want and you wont be disappointed

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
thanks for all of your help! i dont really want to send any more than $200 if i can help it. but i guess if i want good sound i have no choice
what do you think about just a cheap 2.5 stainless off ebay with decent header?

hector your not funny.
pickerington is close to reynoldsburg north of lancaster and about 1 and a half hours from marysville
whats your friends name?

·
I Miss My BB2 :'(
3,589 Posts