Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well...today on my 5 minute drive home from work, a cop followed me for a few blocks then pulled me over. I live in a small town(in B.C.), so I noticed the officer was a brand-new one. A young female cop. After interrogating me, she gave me warning to remove the tint from my door windows. Truth is, my car probably gets some unneeded attention due to it's appearance. But I've been driving around for 3 years with this tint(been pulled over/gone through roadblocks a few times). No one has ever given me trouble for it before. It's not even a dark tint..you can easily see through both of the door windows from the outside, and easily see everything inside the car. It's really just slight. I haven't ever gotten any tickets for anything either. And now I have seven days to go to the police station and show them my car minus the tint. This is a load of bs.. Many cars come from the dealerships with as much tint as my car.. So, now Im trying to find out if there's a way out of this, but I'm quite certain that I won't get anywhere. Gotta love those cocky new police officers that have nothing to do.

·
Memento Mori
7,501 Posts
So is your current tint illegal?

In the U.S. you can get a doctors note saying your eyes are so sensitive to light you have to have the darker tint, and on otherwise illegal windows, not sure if they have that in B.C though....

·
Banned
13,157 Posts
there should be a % allowance on tint in canada. if she didnt measure the % of the tint, she has no right to give you the ticket. if your tint is darker then whats allowed in B.C., you cant really fight it, but if its lighter than whats allowed legally, you can get out of the ticket by simply showing up at the police station with the tint still on and tell them to measure the %. cops are supposed to carry a special light tool that is specifically for measuring tint %.

·
Registered
76 Posts