Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 20 of 75 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Fellow Prelude owners, Well im new to the forum but not to the prelude. SO I just had to to post this up.I want to know
if I can take on a evo x gsr. I have a 2000 prelude with vtec As far as mods go. Intake and exhaust. Racing steering wheel.
I know i can beat him from the launch Im a pretty good driver. Some consider me torreto but a much shorter version 4 feet 5 inches.
But i think in order to beat him good he would have to take his turbo off. what do you guys think?

I know a audi and a gtr can beat it.

I just hate cars with turbo, what happen to the good ol all motors. I know evos are not unbeable , something in my heart tells me I can take him
I always preffer vtec over any turbo thats for sure.

AS for his mods as far as i know he's stock.

I know a crx k24 can beat it why not me!

I have beaten mirage, old lancer, smart car. neon sxt.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I already asked him to take his turbo off but he laughed... ok this guy is dumb and knows i can take him.

vteccc power all day!

·
Registered
162 Posts
Yea youll get your feelings hurt. A k24 crx with destroy you also so thats no comparision. I like how you think a lancer and neon sxt is the same as their counter parts.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
How can be beat me though i got a bigger motor. 2.2 vtec and he has a 2.0. and I have lots of street racing experience.

I asked the homies from civic 12.32 team they told me it was going to be a peice of cake for me to take him, since he is awd and im fwd so im lighter.

·
Registered
324 Posts
I have a 2000 prelude with vtec As far as mods go. Intake and exhaust. Racing steering wheel.
I know i can beat him from the launch Im a pretty good driver. Some consider me torreto but a much shorter version 4 feet 5 inches.
:sarcasm: Is this a serious post or are you kidding around?

[edit]

I just saw this: