Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this and I'm a really big fan of Preludes, especially the 2nd gen and 5th gen and is barely gettin' into cars. I was wonderin', since I recently picked up my 87 2.0 SI, where can I get an EQ tray/console replacement?? Pep boys maybe? Idk, I'm young and amateur at this, so help me out! :wzbigcry:

Here is a pic of what I'm talking about:

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I got one for u in Texas if ur equalizer works and u just don't want it
Nah, mine came with an EQ, but I don't want the EQ since I'ma install an aftermarket Alpine deck for my sound system. I wanna replace the EQ with a tray as shown in the picture I uploaded. So you said you have an extra tray made for the 2nd gen 'lude? I'm from San Diego, California. How much would you charge for it? && I got another question you could probably answer right off the bat for me. Is this "coin tray" also an ashtray? The little tray that goes right under the EQ since my car didn't come with one. Here's the link:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/85-87-86-Ho...ies&vxp=mtr&hash=item51850dfe97#ht_2938wt_940

And if you know a place to get it cheaper, lemme know! Thanks a lot man.

·
Registered
638 Posts
Haha I was right No it's not an ashtray but it's perfect size for a pack of smokes and lighter etc there's a slot for the ashtray under it I'll trade u the tray and ashtray for the eq in ur before pic u can see the slot empty in the hater pic the ashtray is there

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Haha I was right No it's not an ashtray but it's perfect size for a pack of smokes and lighter etc there's a slot for the ashtray under it I'll trade u the tray and ashtray for the eq in ur before pic u can see the slot empty in the hater pic the ashtray is there