Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody,

I'm new to this, I've been desperately trying to find a new door remote mirror switch for my 01 Prelude. I have searched the internet with little luck. My switch seems to be dying, the heated mirrors (Canadian Prelude hence mirror defog) no longer work and my passenger side mirror doesn't seem to be responding. The only place I found online had a Ridgeline switch that looked similar to mine but unfortunately according to the retailer won't fit/work with my Prelude. Thanks in advance for your responses, very much appreciated.

Attachments

·
Registered
17 Posts
broken door/firewall wires

Hello everybody,

I'm new to this, I've been desperately trying to find a new door remote mirror switch for my 01 Prelude. I have searched the internet with little luck. My switch seems to be dying, the heated mirrors (Canadian Prelude hence mirror defog) no longer work and my passenger side mirror doesn't seem to be responding. The only place I found online had a Ridgeline switch that looked similar to mine but unfortunately according to the retailer won't fit/work with my Prelude. Thanks in advance for your responses, very much appreciated.
Careful----our preludes/and some civics---had crummy wires leading from the door (and its switches) to the firewall and into the fuse box. I lost both mirror controls and the left radio speakers when the wires broke. Still haven't replaced the broken wires--pulling the fender and opening the cable to find the broken wires

·
Registered
20 Posts