Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not sure what led me to do this project but the more I read about this car after purchasing it from the auction the more I wanted to make this build a reality. The lack of expectations from other car enthusiasts in the Honda community really turned me on to this swap. I love the 3rd gen lude but don’t understand why this car never got the love it deserves. Keep in mind I am not a professional builder, master fabricator, or master technician. I just have a passion for cars. I have had an Evo, DSM, Audi’s, and other Honda’s. I never personally invested so much effort into a project like I have in this one. So with that said enjoy the progression as this will be a project I will finish and try to feed regular updates to those interested in following it. I am anticipating it will take about 3-4 more months before it is road worthy.

$300 Auto Auction Purchased from Copart Portland
34014D02-EF3D-4687-997D-C16EB9F63A83.png

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Phase 1 The Motor:

Got a 2000 Honda CRV
B20Z Off a friend for free with no compression in Cylinder 4. He said it was a head gasket.
I just wanted the block so I tore it down and find a chipped valve. Sold the head and moved on.

Here is what’s in the block:

-Billet Aluminum MainGirdle
-Kings Rod Bearings
-ACL main bearings and Thrust Washers
-Skunk2 Alpha Forged H-Beam Rods
-YCP 84.5 High Comp Pistons 12:1 (machine shop broke my better RS Machine ones I originally sent)
-JE Rings and wrist pins
-ARP main studs for GSRs to work with the girdle
-ARP rod bolts
-Type R OEM oil pump
-GSR oil pick up, windage tray, and oil pan
-Shaved deck for higher compression

5ADC36C7-480B-4FF9-A633-D8D14D73AE1A.jpeg
9444931B-0FC6-4742-BFC9-F755549158E5.jpeg

Attachments

·
Premium Member
16,715 Posts
I already made the swap kit for this build.