Honda Prelude Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so last night i was rippin the car a little bit....nothin too crazy though....and at the very end i start smellin something and it was def the smell of a burnin clutch ...it was still apparent over an hour later and i felt the gears slippin a bit and then it just wouldnt catch any gears at all ....pulled over and ended up waiting for a FLATbED towtruck for about 5 hrs ...3:15-8:15am ......but neway, do you guys think the problem is that the clutch is just burnt or what...im still a noob to manual cars so i dono much onthe subject........the clutch was just replaced on the car before i bought it a couple months ago too so i dono how it just went so fast.....

·
I lub Denny one tiem
2,504 Posts
this is something im scared of! sound like ur clutch is gone.. this happened to my friends civic that has a stage2 clutch which was pretty new i dont know what the hell he did

·
Vrooom PSHHHH
6,486 Posts
haha so that's you that posted on H-T? I'll just repeat what I said over there. Is the clutch an OEM or similar replacement or is it a performance clutch? If it's a stage 1/2/3 etc, did you follow break-in procedure or did the previous owner do it? It probably just overheated which can cause it to glaze over and it wont hold as well anymore.

·
Vrooom PSHHHH
6,486 Posts
Well how the hell am I supposed to know what kinda motor he has lol. If you suck enough at driving you could definitely overheat your clutch on an F22 if you're messing with it too much

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
ya its a stock f22...and i dono what kinda clutch he had just put in.....i was fkin with it a bit but i didnt think it was nethin that serious...it def wasnt and if thats all that it can handle - thats really sad....i dono..im fkin pissed......how much am i lookin at for this repair?

·
Registered
25 Posts