Honda Prelude Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the Honda game, so I need advice. I bought a '93 Prelude *for fuel economy and intentions to one day build it for speed*, H22A1 block *with complete lower end*, and a H23A1 with a H22 V-TEC head. Do not know if the H23 block is drilled, or done properly so imma put the H22 head back onto the H22 block. All for $580 total, car and motors! The H22A1 block has been sitting for a while and a friend suggested to hottank it, which I plan to do. Everything looks pretty good but I want to know what are some good rebuild kits for someone on a BUDGET. I have $1,200 to wisely spend but I wanna keep it cheep. I also want to know what are some good valve springs, retainers, possibly valves, and cam gears. I don't know if I should go stock too keep my cost down or spend a little bit more for aftermarket.. HELP!! Sorry about the huge post and if it is unclear!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I bought stock H22 cams but I'm wondering if I can run a Ferrea indivudial sport compact 6000 series intake and exhaust valves without hurting anything internal. Also would I have to do anything with the computer or could I just install the valves and go?

·
Premium Member
7,421 Posts