Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm Billy. I've been doing some light reading of the forums for a few months now since i picked up a totaled 98 back in the fall.

I recently acquired a stripped and beat up 01 with a clean title that is becoming my weekend project.

The summer should be full of updates and slow progress so I'm looking forward to sharing and hopefully contributing to the community you all have here.

I'm located in upstate New York, north of Albany. I'm an advanced MECP technician for Best Buy and have been installing professionally for about 5 years. This is my 2nd Honda, the first being a 99 Civic coupe 5sp which I had only equipped with an intake and exhaust. My daily driver is a 2011 Jeep Patriot that is too slow to get out of its own way.

Short term goals (8/1/16) for the '01 Prelude are:

- swap doors, dr front fender, hood, and complete interior from '98
- replace front bumper and pass front fender with new pieces
- swap transmission from '98

Mid Term goals (4/1/17):

- Dent repair to roof, hood, and dr rear qtr panel
- New Paint Job, back to original blue pearl

Long Term Goals (TBD):

- Rebuild motor from '98 with proper internals and install a Turbo
- Swap motor for rebuilt

So there you have it. If you guys have any questions related to audio or electrical, I'm here to offer my assistance any way that I can. I'm also open to comments/suggestions for the project, I can see that there are many, many projects on here already so I value all of your input. Thanks guys

The day I bought it:

As it sits now:

·
Registered
3,668 Posts
Killed by other social media and the fact that these cars are awkwardly middle-aged. Not new enough for the late model modders, not old enough to be classic, not a drift car, not considered a fast car... just cheap transportation for most owners. Only a few people "get it" and are still building them. Or even maintaining them!