Honda Prelude Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Please exuse me for putting on all these crappy posts but im not a computer expert as you can see. Whats that line underneath here?? But anyways, The last couple of months my alb pump starts to run more often
especially when the car was standing still for a while I think the brake booster buffer ( ball shaped thing underneuth the pump) is worn out,but now it comes..when she runs it makes a quite a noise and also a very rusty sound. Are my bearings broken to? I know this is a expensive matter
:Rock: :Rock:

·
Donating Mem..car fanatic
340 Posts
Try bleeding the ABS system (on top the system, right next to the accumulator...you will see the rubber cover over the bleeder screw...be advised, it is under high pressure). Also, fluid should be changed (as in all brake systems). The ABS system is covered in the on-line shop manual.

Cheers!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
No engine running, braking or whatever? Just open it up see if theres air/fluid coming out, because i recently replaced 3 brake calipers 2 at the front and one rear, and i just did the usual bleeding of the new calipers but not on the alb unit.
P.S thats looking really nice under your hood Cidgrad130!!

·
340 Posts