Honda Prelude Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys im new to these fourms. I currently own a 95 Honda Accord LX 5 speed non vtech and I been looking for a lude for awhile and came accros a 3gen and I dont have any clue about them. Guy here in town is wanting 1000 bucks for this one its red looks pretty good no mods done to the engine has 200k miles on it just replaced Tbelt, water pump, alternator, new head gasket did a valve job to it. Needs a new CV Joint and the sunroof leaks a little in heavy rain. And its a automatic. Are these pretty good cars, in general? I love the looks of them but is there much you can do to it with the current engine or is a swap the only way to get good power out of it? I looked on ebay and seen those ram airs but im guessing sense they are only 10-20 bucks wont be any improvement I have about 2000 saved up for a new car so far so if I bought this for 1000 any really good mods that can be done to make this a real sharp car for the other 1000? Im just wanting to make it my new primary car and give my girlfriend my accord because its just to slow for me

·
Registered
129 Posts
You're not really going to get a swap for 1000 dollars unless you do ALL of the work yourself and the motor is a JDM B20a.

Your best bet is to buy the vehicle and spent the 1000 dollars doing a light rebuild, then save your money for something like a b20 swap or, if you really save, an h22 swap.

As far as bolt ons....search it. You'll here that alot here. Most questions have been answered, so doing a search is the best bet.

However, bolt on parts include

Cam Gears, CAI, Header.....

If you want an intake, LSD does have a group buy going on now

http://preludepower.com/forums/showthread.php?t=238689

Good luck with the lude.

·
Registered
3 Posts