Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
first club ever. I'm a very old mechanic. I bought my prelude as parts condition unknown. towed it home. and found the timing belt flopping. set timing and cranked, turned over too fast. checked compression, and only one had any. pulled the valve cover, and found several saddles broken. removed the head, hoping to replace with one of my b18 heads, I thought all b motors were the same- silly me- you know the rest. what I joined to find out is what would be my cheapest repair. can I use the b18 saddles? I read this engine has a lean to clear the hood. what is angled? I have several bent valves. are the valves the same as the b18? springs? or is this a unique head. found no scratches in the cylinders, no ridge, the pistons showed contact, but minimal. should I slap the head back together, or should I look for complete OH. is there another engine that would just bolt up? will the 3.2 v6, or any v6 bolt to the trans? it looks that the hood clearance would favor the v6. any accurate information would be greatly appreciated. I'm just looking for cheap transport. seen several cheap accords, is the prelude suspension able to handle another cradle? axles?

·
Registered
1 Posts