Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello i am fairly new to the honda world i am a vw guy at heart. But i did break down and buy my first honda for $60. i have stuck a fair amount of money into it and i will continue to stick money into it for i absolutly love driving it. the most recent problem i am running into is, replacing the cv axles. the problem i am running into is i could not get the bolt out of the controll arm so i cut the bolts ordered new controll arms and they are on their way. now the one side i got off completely, but the drivers side is a different story the stabalizer bar is rusted to the nut and i am uncertain if i will be able to get the nut off with out spinning out the threads on the stabalizer bar. so is there anyone that knows of a conversion i can do on the front end or somehow find a stabalizer bar new or used does not matter or if there is one from a different year model that will work with the 87 Lude SI. i love the car to death and it is my daily driver usually untill i have to fix something which seems to be about once a month ha but not issues. can someone please help?!

·
Registered
86 Posts
You are pretty much limited to a stock sway bar. Koni made a sway bar set years ago, but they are very hard to find. Addco still makes a rear bar, but not a front. Try soaking the nut with PB blaster for a few days then try to loosen it. Apply some heat, but be careful, there are bushings on the end of the swaybar. You can get new bushings from www.RockAuto.com. If you need to cut it off and ruin your bar, check the local junk yards and pic-a-parts....

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·