• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Needs Sensitivity Train'n
2,139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
***2011 Jonathan Capp's Award Thread***
It has been a long time coming and there has been quite a bit of support for this so here it is.

***THE OFFICIAL JONATHAN CAPP'S AWARD THREAD***

Jonathan loved cars, boats, his work (carpenter by trade), and his family. He left behind two sons, a one year old and a six year old. He was a great asset to our community and had one of the nicest third gens I have ever seen on here, which he built himself.

Rest in Peace Turbonetics1

http://www.live5news.com/global/story.asp?s=12781476

__________________________________________________ ______________

The Jonathan Capp's award is a memorial from our community so his name and contributions will not be forgotten. The award will be given annually every July which is the month that he passed. Nominations can be submitted throughout the year so members can discuss them. Every May the nominations will be compiled with voting taking place in June.

Jonathan was such an asset to this community because of the brand new ideas he brought to us. He engineered and made things work on his lude under the hood, in the interior, and on the body that not only functioned but looked good. On top of that he did write ups sharing his discoveries and accomplishments with the community.

The recipient of this award should be the member that contributed the most to the community by showing their creativity and innovation in their cars and then sharing it with the community in their build thread or through write ups. This will be run like POTY with the exception of doing nominations and the voting just once - no monthly winners or competition and the contributions can be dated back however far and only applicable to the third genners.