Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
heyy guys, picked up my 93 lude Si(h23a1) in pretty bad shape for $500 as a new winter beater/project car with 158.xxx miles on the clock. Im an ASE certified technician so I have been doing all repairs myself thus far. The body is in fair shape, typical rust on the rear 1/4 panels, and some dings and dents. I just turboed my Subaru BRZ and decided it wasent a great idea to be driving her in the winter anymore. Anyhow back to the lude, She had been sitting for a while and was in need of some sever TLC. I found multiple oil leaks and replaced all suspected seals. Cam seal, valve cover seal, oil cooler seal, and filled her with some quality motor oil. While I had the valve cover off I did plugs and wires also. My next issue was every once in a while the battery light would come on. Using a DVOM I found the alternator only putting out around 12V at idle, so I replaced the alternator and battery and all is well with that. Shes now sitting right at 13.8-14. I went junk yard searching and found a 94 lude in the same color, in decent shape and pulled a front fender, strut (one of mine is very rusted and the spring has collapsed a bit), and some other minor parts. AS of now my only issue is looking at that stupid amber ABS light every time I drive the car. I found a blown ABS fuse (the large one under the hood) and replaced it, only to have it blow again so I suspect the ABS pump is bad. I have no intentions of fixing the ABS system as it is expensive and not worth it to me, id rather spend that money to properly fix the rear 1/4 panels. So my question is, what fuse(s) or connector(s) do I need to disconnect or remove to turn that stupid ABS light off?
Heres a picture of the car after I replaced the banged up fender and blinker/running lamps. Shes looking pretty good.