Honda Prelude Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is a dream car for sure, but before I buy I want to know if it would be worth it. I’m new to preludes, so what should I look for when I go test it? What questions should I ask? And any thoughts about the car?

·
Premium Member
849 Posts
This is a dream car for sure, but before I buy I want to know if it would be worth it. I’m new to preludes, so what should I look for when I go test it? What questions should I ask? And any thoughts about the car?
I'd offer $3500....it's a 4WS model so that's a huge plus. Looks to have most of the original interior and not that riced out.

·
Registered
1989 Accord LXi Coupe; 1989 Prelude 2.0s; 1964 Dodge Dart GT: 1993 Kawasaki ZX-11; 1982 Honda CB900
318 Posts
Why are you even hesitating? These cars DO NOT grow on trees...... if that car was here in Washington, I would be on my way to buy it right now.

BUY IT, NOW!!

and Congrats on your Election

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'd offer $3500....it's a 4WS model so that's a huge plus. Looks to have most of the original interior and not that riced out.
It’s good that it’s not riced out, I want to keep it bone stock for a few years, then just do some sneaky upgrades, nothing to mess with the silhouette. What should I look for when I see the car?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Why are you even hesitating? These cars DO NOT grow on trees...... if that car was here in Washington, I would be on my way to buy it right now.

BUY IT, NOW!!

and Congrats on your Election
I reeeeeeeally want to buy it immediately but I have to convince the family that it’s a good investment lol

·
Premium Member
849 Posts
It’s good that it’s not riced out, I want to keep it bone stock for a few years, then just do some sneaky upgrades, nothing to mess with the silhouette. What should I look for when I see the car?