3rd gen Tubro Thread - Page 2 - Honda Prelude Forum : Honda Prelude Forums
Home Forums Albums Garage iTrader Arcade
Register FAQ Insurance Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow Advertise

PreludePower.com is the premier Honda Prelude Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2007, 06:14 AM   #26
turboludespeed
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 611
turboludespeed is on a distinguished road
Wow I can't believe this is the first time i've seen this thread! Amazing, very impressive! Lots of very helpful information!
turboludespeed is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-18-2007, 01:13 AM   #27
Blackielude91
Lude Dude
 
Blackielude91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 30
Posts: 239
Blackielude91 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Blackielude91
so do we have to do the washer thing with the 450cc injectors? you updated it saying they were plug and play, just trying to confirm. thanks,
craig
Blackielude91 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-18-2007, 12:47 PM   #28
1funryd
Elite Member
 
1funryd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Originally from Guam, back in Kent WA
Age: 47
Posts: 16,491
1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to 1funryd Send a message via MSN to 1funryd Send a message via Yahoo to 1funryd

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackielude91 View Post
so do we have to do the washer thing with the 450cc injectors? you updated it saying they were plug and play, just trying to confirm. thanks,
craig
Some people did not have to do that, they fit just fine. But it depends. If you cant get them to fit, then I recommend boring out the rubber O rings to make the fit.

Sean
__________________
My Facebook page -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sean

3rd Gen Aftermarket Manager

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Clik Here)
Email:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(1Funryd - H22 Swap) - Ludcifer - INX - MustardCat(B20a)
1funryd is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 08-05-2008, 04:56 PM   #29
1funryd
Elite Member
 
1funryd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Originally from Guam, back in Kent WA
Age: 47
Posts: 16,491
1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to 1funryd Send a message via MSN to 1funryd Send a message via Yahoo to 1funryd

I added more information on using an H22 Treadstone Turbo Manifold for the 3rd gens.

Information is in the middle of the first post.
__________________
My Facebook page -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sean

3rd Gen Aftermarket Manager

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Clik Here)
Email:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(1Funryd - H22 Swap) - Ludcifer - INX - MustardCat(B20a)
1funryd is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-26-2010, 07:07 PM   #30
nickatnight1989
Lude Dude
 
nickatnight1989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: tipp city, oh
Posts: 206
nickatnight1989 is on a distinguished road
alright well riddle me this. although it seems like going further out of the way for the obd1 conversion, is it possible to just drop a b20a5 in a 90-91 si chassis that originally came obd1? or would there still be some converting with connectors and such?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

91' prelude forced induction build beginning
nickatnight1989 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-31-2010, 10:43 PM   #31
1funryd
Elite Member
 
1funryd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Originally from Guam, back in Kent WA
Age: 47
Posts: 16,491
1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to 1funryd Send a message via MSN to 1funryd Send a message via Yahoo to 1funryd

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickatnight1989 View Post
alright well riddle me this. although it seems like going further out of the way for the obd1 conversion, is it possible to just drop a b20a5 in a 90-91 si chassis that originally came obd1? or would there still be some converting with connectors and such?

Ok to clear things up.

All that needs to be done is to swap all accessories from the B21 to the B20 head and block.

No need to do any wiring since the B21 is already OBD1.

So we don't have any confusion this is what I mean:

Take the B21 out and transfer:
Intake manifold
Exhaust manifold
Powersteering pump(they are both the same so really no need but its your choice)
Engine harness

Then plug everything back up.
__________________
My Facebook page -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sean

3rd Gen Aftermarket Manager

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Clik Here)
Email:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(1Funryd - H22 Swap) - Ludcifer - INX - MustardCat(B20a)
1funryd is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2010, 03:13 AM   #32
2nd one
Elite Member
 
2nd one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: virginia beach, va
Age: 41
Posts: 4,656
2nd one will become famous soon enough2nd one will become famous soon enough

well, i really hate to do this, but i am not getting any answers, and i really need some 3g experience here. sorry to clutter up your thread Sean, but this will be useful to those wanting to go down this road.

i am building for a n/a setup for now. the car is an 89 prelude si converted to obd1

b20a bored to fit 83.5mm b21 pistons.
b20a intake ported and polished as well as gasket matched to the head. head got same treatment.

here is my question. the car will be possibly retaining its iab's. i have an ecu thread, but not getting any responses there, so i will try here.

for the turbo'd ludes, how did you get the iab's to work after getting tuned, and what ecu was used to do it?

i spoke to blake(98vtec) and he told me that the pr4 and the p28 do not have the ability to control the iab's. unfortunately, he is a 4th/5th gen tuner and i don't doubt his abilities, but i am gonna need a tune, and the car is going to get turbo'd at a later date, so please help me out.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2nd one is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2010, 08:40 AM   #33
GregBB1
True Luder
 
GregBB1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 482
GregBB1 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2nd one View Post
well, i really hate to do this, but i am not getting any answers, and i really need some 3g experience here. sorry to clutter up your thread Sean, but this will be useful to those wanting to go down this road.

i am building for a n/a setup for now. the car is an 89 prelude si converted to obd1

b20a bored to fit 83.5mm b21 pistons.
b20a intake ported and polished as well as gasket matched to the head. head got same treatment.

here is my question. the car will be possibly retaining its iab's. i have an ecu thread, but not getting any responses there, so i will try here.

for the turbo'd ludes, how did you get the iab's to work after getting tuned, and what ecu was used to do it?

i spoke to blake(98vtec) and he told me that the pr4 and the p28 do not have the ability to control the iab's. unfortunately, he is a 4th/5th gen tuner and i don't doubt his abilities, but i am gonna need a tune, and the car is going to get turbo'd at a later date, so please help me out.
if you want to keep the iab's you will need to use a p72
__________________
640whp 428tq 21psi E85
11.2 @126 Denver Colorado 5800 feet above sea level
GregBB1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2010, 09:26 PM   #34
2nd one
Elite Member
 
2nd one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: virginia beach, va
Age: 41
Posts: 4,656
2nd one will become famous soon enough2nd one will become famous soon enough

i have been researching this. what i seem to be finding is that the tuning software is also a factor in whether or not the iab's will function. the oem solenoid can be told to activate based on rpm as well? i am total noob to tuning, and i will be asking alot more questions, so bear with me.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2nd one is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-26-2010, 11:21 AM   #35
1funryd
Elite Member
 
1funryd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Originally from Guam, back in Kent WA
Age: 47
Posts: 16,491
1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to 1funryd Send a message via MSN to 1funryd Send a message via Yahoo to 1funryd

Front page edited and updated

I had to delete a lot of missing information and old information regarding this thread.

As of the date of this post, LSDMotosports.com no longer supporting the 3rd gen community. They have moved in a different direction and have since stopped fabricating anything.

You may try and contact them, but I make no promises or guarantee's that they can help.

They may still sell the universal parts for turbo charging but not 3rd gen specific anymore.

Sean
__________________
My Facebook page -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sean

3rd Gen Aftermarket Manager

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Clik Here)
Email:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(1Funryd - H22 Swap) - Ludcifer - INX - MustardCat(B20a)
1funryd is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-26-2010, 07:53 PM   #36
hjdanzi
"THE DOCTOR IS IN"
 
hjdanzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 36
Posts: 4,376
hjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to hjdanzi

Prelude of the Month
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2nd one View Post
i have been researching this. what i seem to be finding is that the tuning software is also a factor in whether or not the iab's will function. the oem solenoid can be told to activate based on rpm as well? i am total noob to tuning, and i will be asking alot more questions, so bear with me.
yep thats right... just unplug the hose that goes from the back of the IM to the iabs.. unplug it FROM the IM.. you can leave it just hanging there, there is no need to plug it.. then.. look for the intake air bypass actuator.. its like a mushroom.. find the vacuum line in it and follow it till the furthest you hand can go.. cut it there. Then just plug the remaining hose you just cut into the backside of the IM were you removed the line... the black iab box is now... totally disconnected. The iab plates will now be operated without the black box...
__________________
DO YOU WANT TO
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
THEN CLICK ON IT!!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


SIGNATURE MADE BY INFAMOUZ (THANKS BRO)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hjdanzi is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-16-2010, 08:05 AM   #37
2nd one
Elite Member
 
2nd one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: virginia beach, va
Age: 41
Posts: 4,656
2nd one will become famous soon enough2nd one will become famous soon enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by hjdanzi View Post
yep thats right... just unplug the hose that goes from the back of the IM to the iabs.. unplug it FROM the IM.. you can leave it just hanging there, there is no need to plug it.. then.. look for the intake air bypass actuator.. its like a mushroom.. find the vacuum line in it and follow it till the furthest you hand can go.. cut it there. Then just plug the remaining hose you just cut into the backside of the IM were you removed the line... the black iab box is now... totally disconnected. The iab plates will now be operated without the black box...

i knew you could run the iab's off engine vacuum, but they will not operate at a specific rpm anymore, rather off direct manifold vacuum. this is something i can try, but don't know if there will be any adverse affects with the bigger bore, higher compression, and different cams. the vacuum properties in the manifold will be different than stock i would think, and this may cause sloppy operation of the iab's. we will see though. motor is just about finished, and the car is going through body and paint work, so its gonna be a little while.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2nd one is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-16-2010, 08:38 PM   #38
hjdanzi
"THE DOCTOR IS IN"
 
hjdanzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 36
Posts: 4,376
hjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to hjdanzi

Prelude of the Month
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2nd one View Post
i knew you could run the iab's off engine vacuum, but they will not operate at a specific rpm anymore, rather off direct manifold vacuum. this is something i can try, but don't know if there will be any adverse affects with the bigger bore, higher compression, and different cams. the vacuum properties in the manifold will be different than stock i would think, and this may cause sloppy operation of the iab's. we will see though. motor is just about finished, and the car is going through body and paint work, so its gonna be a little while.
Bigger Bore + higher compression + dif. cams = REMOVE THE IAB PLATE FROM THE MANIFOLD (More power, less problems).
__________________
DO YOU WANT TO
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
THEN CLICK ON IT!!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


SIGNATURE MADE BY INFAMOUZ (THANKS BRO)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hjdanzi is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-16-2010, 09:51 PM   #39
2nd one
Elite Member
 
2nd one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: virginia beach, va
Age: 41
Posts: 4,656
2nd one will become famous soon enough2nd one will become famous soon enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by hjdanzi View Post
Bigger Bore + higher compression + dif. cams = REMOVE THE IAB PLATE FROM THE MANIFOLD (More power, less problems).
forget to tell you that the throttle body has already been through max bore, and that the head and intake both recieved a full port and polish and gasket matching. the throttle body will be getting gasket matched to the upper plenum as well.

thanks for the info bro. will this still be the same deal? get rid of the iab's and don't look back?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
2nd one is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-17-2010, 10:09 AM   #40
hjdanzi
"THE DOCTOR IS IN"
 
hjdanzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 36
Posts: 4,376
hjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to hjdanzi

Prelude of the Month
OBD1 Conversion for Tuning and Fuel Management

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2nd one View Post
forget to tell you that the throttle body has already been through max bore, and that the head and intake both recieved a full port and polish and gasket matching. the throttle body will be getting gasket matched to the upper plenum as well.

thanks for the info bro. will this still be the same deal? get rid of the iab's and don't look back?
Definitly. A túne will make it run like a champ. Its like getting an aftermarket im without iabs. Before you re-open the im, dont forget to find a matching gasket again. Good luck man!
__________________
DO YOU WANT TO
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
THEN CLICK ON IT!!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


SIGNATURE MADE BY INFAMOUZ (THANKS BRO)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hjdanzi is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-17-2010, 10:11 AM   #41
hjdanzi
"THE DOCTOR IS IN"
 
hjdanzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 36
Posts: 4,376
hjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nicehjdanzi is just really nice
Send a message via MSN to hjdanzi

Prelude of the Month
OBD1 Conversion for Tuning and Fuel Management

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2nd one View Post
forget to tell you that the throttle body has already been through max bore, and that the head and intake both recieved a full port and polish and gasket matching. the throttle body will be getting gasket matched to the upper plenum as well.

thanks for the info bro. will this still be the same deal? get rid of the iab's and don't look back?
Yep. Its like an aftermarket maní without iabs. Just find that matching gasket again before you open the im. A túne will make it run like a champ!
__________________
DO YOU WANT TO
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
THEN CLICK ON IT!!!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


SIGNATURE MADE BY INFAMOUZ (THANKS BRO)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hjdanzi is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-05-2011, 01:46 PM   #42
lordbutz
True Luder
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: dfw
Posts: 488
lordbutz is on a distinguished road
i just installed the tre-341 fuel pump and if you dont reuse the stock filter attached to the pump then when you get below half a tank of gas the car will die when you come to a stop or even tap the breaks hard. perhaps you could add this to the op to save some other people time.
lordbutz is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-06-2012, 07:05 PM   #43
br0g4n
Getting Comfortable
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: pa
Posts: 28
br0g4n is on a distinguished road
This is an amazing thread. I have been on other forums for different vehicles and I have never seen something to well put together.

Thanks man!
__________________
1988 Prelude B20A5 (black) 5spd

"Black Beauty" (she's looking rough atm)

FIGHT CHILDHOOD CANCER
br0g4n is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-27-2012, 10:43 PM   #44
1funryd
Elite Member
 
1funryd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Originally from Guam, back in Kent WA
Age: 47
Posts: 16,491
1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to 1funryd Send a message via MSN to 1funryd Send a message via Yahoo to 1funryd

Quote:
Originally Posted by br0g4n View Post
This is an amazing thread. I have been on other forums for different vehicles and I have never seen something to well put together.

Thanks man!
Thank you bro!!!

I justr tried to put all the most useful information together for 3rd genners to have a baseline to start with.
__________________
My Facebook page -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sean

3rd Gen Aftermarket Manager

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Clik Here)
Email:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(1Funryd - H22 Swap) - Ludcifer - INX - MustardCat(B20a)
1funryd is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-30-2013, 05:10 PM   #45
DAV4WS
Lude Dude
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 110
DAV4WS is an unknown quantity at this point
Hello I am preparing a B20A7 in France, I would need to know if the B20A7 lighters are good for passage OBD1, I have a reprogramable P28


Where do I make my presentation I have not found sorry.

here is my engine:


http://www.japancar.fr/forum/Sujet-P...chante-a-venir

thank you
DAV4WS is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-02-2013, 02:26 AM   #46
DAV4WS
Lude Dude
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 110
DAV4WS is an unknown quantity at this point
nobody to help me please?

thank you Dav
DAV4WS is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-09-2013, 02:59 PM   #47
1funryd
Elite Member
 
1funryd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Originally from Guam, back in Kent WA
Age: 47
Posts: 16,491
1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough1funryd is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to 1funryd Send a message via MSN to 1funryd Send a message via Yahoo to 1funryd

Quote:
Originally Posted by DAV4WS View Post
Hello I am preparing a B20A7 in France, I would need to know if the B20A7 lighters are good for passage OBD1, I have a reprogramable P28


Where do I make my presentation I have not found sorry.

here is my engine:


http://www.japancar.fr/forum/Sujet-P...chante-a-venir

thank you

Dave sorry for the late reply, but what do your mean by lighters?
__________________
My Facebook page -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sean

3rd Gen Aftermarket Manager

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(Clik Here)
Email:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(1Funryd - H22 Swap) - Ludcifer - INX - MustardCat(B20a)
1funryd is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2013, 03:09 AM   #48
DAV4WS
Lude Dude
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 110
DAV4WS is an unknown quantity at this point
hello , in france we have B20A7 . i have un OBD0-OBD1 harness conversion from CRX but , there is an diference in the distributor conection ,
do you know the difference? apparently there is 4 connecting to change , for keep the disritutor OEM (ignition)
i hope you hunderstand my langage , soory if i'm not clear
thank
DAV4WS is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2013, 03:42 AM   #49
10k_pos
Lude Boss
 
10k_pos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Connellys Springs, NC
Age: 31
Posts: 2,123
10k_pos is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAV4WS View Post
hello , in france we have B20A7 . i have un OBD0-OBD1 harness conversion from CRX but , there is an diference in the distributor conection ,
do you know the difference? apparently there is 4 connecting to change , for keep the disritutor OEM (ignition)
i hope you hunderstand my langage , soory if i'm not clear
thank
If I understand you correctly. I think you need an OBD1 distributor. I'm using one from a 92 Integra (B1.
Are the connectors a grey color?

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
__________________
Quote:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
10k_pos is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-12-2013, 07:51 AM   #50
DAV4WS
Lude Dude
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 110
DAV4WS is an unknown quantity at this point
in fact, i see sommebody with ecu OBD1(P28 or P06) and keep the OEM distributor of the B20A , it's for that i answer if you know the modification

your all change the distributor when you have OBD1 ecu (P28 or P06) in us?

this is the color of my distributor obdo B20A7:

the color off my OBDO distributor :


i think the connecting are different beaucose we have no oxygen sensor
DAV4WS is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Honda Prelude Forum : Honda Prelude Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Security Question
Type the last 3 characters on the Prelude license plate displayed at the top left of the page: FSV _ _ _
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:32 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vB.Sponsors
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2011, Preludepower.com
PreludePower Forums