Buying a 5th Gen Prelude. What should I look out for. - Honda Prelude Forum : Honda Prelude Forums
Home Forums Albums POTM Garage iTrader Arcade
Register FAQ Insurance Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

PreludePower.com is the premier Honda Prelude Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 10-01-2010, 05:09 AM   #1
S-Spec

S-Spec is on a distinguished road
Buying a 5th Gen Prelude. What should I look out for.

Hey guys, Im new to hondas and shit. I currentley drive a lifted Chevy Silverado, so this will be a major change. I have been reading a lot, but still have some questions on what to look for on a used 5th gen. My truck is currently costing me $120 a week on gas, so I really need something better, plus I want something which handles really good, and is somewhat fast

What usually Goes wrong at the 80-100,000 mile area. Most Preludes in my area are around that, some are a little less.

Should I try and find one with mods already done to it, or go for a completely bone stock lude.

Also, everyone seems to complain about the Auto going bad, when does the Auto tranny usually fail? I don't know how to drive Standard (got my license 5 months ago) but I will definatley learn to (i live in the middle of nowhere anyways) So I will avoid the SS at all costs.

And is it worth a little more money to get the SH? The ATTS thing sounds pretty damn cool, and apparently it works great for sure.

My plans for the car are an OEM kit (maybe WWRS or a GReddy lip or something), some nice 17" 5 spoke rims, a OEM spoiler if the car doesnt have one already, some window tint and maybe a small lowering kit, nothing much though, I like to keep stuff clean and simple.

But yeah, what should I look out for on used Ludes? And what should I be paying for a Lude with 100,000 miles or so in Canada???
S-Spec is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-01-2010, 05:19 AM   #2
NordicMistBB6