Honda Prelude Forum banner

JTC Customs Short Shifter - 4th Gen

18K views 31 replies 21 participants last post by  NC92preludeSi 
#1 ·
Hey guys this is my first time ever writing a review of a product so bear with me lol.

So I spent the past two weeks anxiously awaiting my JTC customs short shifter. I was in the first lot shipped out in the group buy and all I can say is it is well worth the $108.30.

Heres some pictures I took during and after the install:

The install was surprisingly easy for someone who has never taken a shift rod out before I was able to do it no problem with no guide or instructions. If you have any questions about the install you can PM me because that's not what this section is about. :wink:

Took me about two hours in total to install and afterwards I immediately noticed an enormous difference.

Literally the first thing I said to myself when I shifted into first was "Holy sh#t, I'm already in gear?!"

Not only is the shift truly the 70% shorter stated in the advertisement it is so much smoother. It makes the shift feel more like that of a high end sports car rather than a 15 year old honda.

Keep in mind that my only experience with another shifter is the stock shifter so I wouldn't use this as a comparison vs the forbidden short shifter or anything but I would recommend this to anyone who loves their prelude as it makes it twice as fun to drive.

Mine still needs a little grease and a new shift boot to perfect it but overall I give this product a 10/10

This is easily one of my favorite mods to my car and defiantly the best for the price paid for it.

:wave:

See less See more
Reactions: Fadeintobluelude
#3 ·
Yeah I did kinda have to muscle it on at the end. It's still got like two threads left but that didn't really bother me it's not moving either way lol

#10 ·
Good. You want your shifter to be firm and not spin on you. Extra threads being left will not hurt anything.